BreakOut 2020 Festival kickstarts in Blantyre

 BreakOut 2020 Festival kickstarts in Blantyre

By Harold Kapindu

All roads lead to Victory Land, Central Area, Blantyre where Fountain of Victory Ministry is hosting the annual BreakOut Festival.

The extravaganza starts with a worship night on Friday, 30 October.

On Saturday morning is Breakout Music Festival (BMF) followed by an award ceremony in the evening.


The following day is a prophetic Sunday where the man of God unveils the theme of the next season and also speaks to the church as a father.

According to Pastor Priscilla Ziba, BreakOut Festival is a celebration that brings together shouting and dancing in the name of Jesus.

Pastor Priscilla Ziba


“It’s a celebration like no other. Don’t miss for anything. You’ve never jumped like you will do this time. Put on your dancing gear,” said Apostle Ziba.

Concurring with Ziba, Fountain of Victory Blantyre Resident Pastor Lloyd Bwirani said people should expect a heavenly experience.

Blantyre Resident Pastor Lloyd Bwirani


“We have been praying and fasting for this holy convocation,” he added.

BreakOut 2020 headliners include Shammah Vocals and Dr. Ethel Kamwendo Banda and Chigo Grace.

Ethel performs Friday at Worship Night while Shammah Vocals performs on Saturday morning during Breakout Music Festival.

In her remarks, legendary gospel songbird Dr Ethel Kamwendo promised a night of music and blessings.

Dr Ethel Kamwendo

“I am ready to minister through my performance. I am ready to bless and receive blessings as well,” she said.

Another headliner,

Shammah Vocals

promised fireworks, saying people should expect a great experience.


“I have been performing to several of fountain of victory events and talking of breakout conference performance, this is my second breakout performance.

“I love the FOV audience and the love of music at FOV, which am sure will give me much courage in my ministry,” Shammah Vocals said.


Chigo Grace

Other performing acts at BreakOut 2020 include Chigo Grace, Melvin Music, Wazisomo Muliya, Owen James, Ken Mlomba and Andrew Pwele.